Masked flowers

Good Evening,

I am back with the last post for today, actually it never happened that I posted 3 projects in one day – yay, what a milestone! The card I wanted to show you was made for the current Inky Paws Challenge #44 at Newton’s Nook Designs:

20170412_170043 wm

I started with a piece of Copic friendly cardstock and stamped the pretty flower bouquet from the Garden starter kit in the middle. I prepared a mask from post it note and covered the stamped image with it. Then I stamped the same flowers on both sides. Then I moved the mask and stamped again till the panel was covered totally in width. I coloured with Copic/Shinhan markers (I am new to Copics, just started to build my collection but so far I can say that they work really well together with the Shinhan markers). When the colouring was done I cut the bottom with a pretty border die from Lawn Fawn and added a stitched strip of purple glitter cardstock. The sentiment is from Waffle Flowers, also die cut from the same glitter paper to tie it together.

20170412_170108 wm

I covered the bottom of an A2 top folding notecard with pink and white striped patterned paper and popped up the focal panel with 3D foam tape.

20170412_170204 wm

As a finishing touch I added Star Dust stickles to the middle of the flowers and covered them with glossy accents for the raised look. 

20170412_170101 wm

I hope you like my card and will return tomorrow for another 2 interactive card designs 😉

Sweet dreams to all of you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Masked flowers

  1. This is so lovely! I love the way you created a whole garden of flowers with masking! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge too!

    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

  2. Oh what a beautiful garden of gorgeous flowers! Wonder use of this week’s IPC colors! Thanks so much for being a part of this week’s Inky Paws Challenge! Debbie

    Like

Leave a comment