More horse love

Hello Again,

I could not stand not sharing this card with you. I made it for a horse-lover friend. Sometimes I really enjoy colouring a bit bigger image, which is time consuming but so relaxing at the same time.

20170325_154813 wm

The image is from Your Next Stamp, coloured with Shinhan markers and embellished with glossy accents.

20170325_154848 wm

I also added some clear shimmer with a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and some details with a white gel pen. The eyes are emphasized with a black gel pen.

20170325_154902 wm

I die cut the panel with a stitched scalloped border die and added a stitched strip of glitter cardstock. I adhered it with 3D foam tape to a white card base, which I covered previously with patterned paper. I stamped the sentiment on the pattern with black ink. As a final touch, I rounded the corners on the bottom of the card.

20170325_154823 wm

I will submit this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Happy Birthday.

Hope you like it and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “More horse love

  1. Absolutely adorable ! Fantastic colouring and such a sweet image.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

    Like

Leave a comment