Golden tulips

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a card idea which popped in my mind at night and I managed to find time today afternoon to make it. I am happy I did because it fits the Newton Nooks Designs Inky Paws Challenge #44:

Here is my card:

20170414_162904 wm

I started with a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock which I stamped with the delicate tulip from the Beautiful Spring stamp set in Versamark ink and heat embossed in gold, several times until I had to complete rows of tulips. I felt the gold matched the delicacy of the design more than just a pure yellow. I stamped also a Simon Says Stamp sentiment in the middle and also heat embossed it.

20170414_162928 wm

Then I added Distress inks with a mini ink blending tool: Picked Raspberry, Spun Sugar and Wilted Violet. I cut two stitched scalloped borders and two stitched strips (both Lawn Fawn dies) from the same Bristol Smooth cardstock. I applied distress inks on the scalloped pieces directly to the paper, and gold heat embossed the strips. I adhered them all to a white card base.

20170414_162934 wm

I hope you like my elegant card and will check back later for the promised interactive card.

See you soon,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Golden tulips

  1. This is gorgeous! I love the gold embossed tulips and the fun inked background! So Elegant and pretty! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment