Flower card set

Hello again,

I promised that I will show you a card set I made for my friends. I am struggling with Hungarian sentiments, I have only a few stamps and printing them is not my preferred way as I love the flexibility a stamp gives. Finally I have found some basics for mother’s day and birthday wishes, and I wanted to make a set of cards. This is a group photo:

20170425_101207 wm

I started with stamping the Clearly Besotted Miniature florals on Bristol smooth cardstock, and coloured them with Zig clean colour real brush markers. I helped the blending of the shading with a Wink of Stella glitter pen, I love the delicate shine I get like this. When they were dry, I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

20170425_101257 wm

For each card I chose matching coloured cardstock and adhered the mat to a white card base. Then I die cut a large stitched rectangle (SSS) from cream cardstock and cut a window (MFT die). I chose different sentiments in Hungarian and heat embossed them with gold/silver and rose gold embossing powders.

20170425_101323 wm

I also chose coordinating patterned paper (Lawn Fawn) for each flower and glued that piece on the mat where the window would be.

20170425_101403 wm

I used a thin 3D foam tape to adhere the frames and to pop the flowers in the windows.

20170425_101427 wm

On some cards I used sequins, on some I used tiny pearls. On others I simply added a bit more sparkle and glossy accent to emphasize some details.

20170425_101448 wm

All together I made 7 cards, but I could easily make 15 even. I love the simplicity of the design and that I can mix and match the sentiment to fit any occasion.

20170425_101544 wm

I made only one card in English, but this is my favourite πŸ™‚

20170425_101613 wm

I will submit this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Showers and/or flowers.

Come back soon again for more inspiration if you liked my cards,

Have a nice evening!

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Flower card set

Leave a Reply

