Congrats card

Hello Everyone,

I needed a long overdue card for a baby on the way. So I made this using Lawn Fawn stamps and dies:

20170428_171008 wm

I started with choosing my patterned paper and die cutting a stitched rectangle and using a SSS die I also cut 3 little windows. I made the mat with the fancy scalloped rectangle cut from Mermaid cardstock. I also cut the word congrats from Peacock cardstock and I used an older Lawn Fawn set (Hello Baby) to stamp the sentiment under it.

20170428_171037 wm

I stamped and coloured the little images from the Little Bundle stamp set using Copics/Shinhan markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I used 3D foam tape to adhere the frame and images to the mat.

20170428_171026 wm

To finish it off I used a clear shimmer pen (Spectrum Noir) to add some sparkle to the clothes and die cut sentiment, a little glossy accent to emphasize some details and tiny little stars and heart sequins to make the clothes even more special.

20170428_171042 wm

I will submit this card to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #3: Outstanding occasions and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you like this sweet little card which hopefully will make the future parents smile.

Thank you for your visit, please come again soon.

Have a nice evening,

Zsofi

One thought on “Congrats card

  1. Oh my goodness, this card is so adorable! I love the window design and the cute little detail you added to the baby clothes. Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a comment