Underwater cake

Hello hello,

I am back with a funny underwater cake card which I have create for the MFT Camp Create Day 4: Sensational sliders.

20170620_190448wm

I am so in love with the Birdie Brown mermaid set that I really had to use all the mermaids from it on a card. This card features the last mermaid from the set, and I had the idea of an underwater cake slider to make her a party.

20170620_190631 wm

I started with cutting the Cake slider elements from Bristol Smooth cardstock and applied distress inks on the different pieces. I sprinkled them with water and dabbed it off with a paper towel. I stamped some of the greenery from the stamp set on the cake using distress and oxide inks. On the second tier I heat embossed a sentiment from the Magical unicorns set in white.

20170620_190540 wm

I assembled the card to make it a slider and added 3 candles on the top of the cake. I used a small scalloped stitched rectangle as a base and a coordinating aqua coloured cardstock as a mat before adhering it to a white card base.

20170620_190509 wm

IΒ used the previously coloured and die cut mermaid and shells as embellishments, added some clear shimmer (Spectrum Noir) and glossy accents. I also used a few tiny drops of Tonic Nuvo Jewel drops.

20170620_190532 wm

I hope you like my card and will check back soon for the last day’s homework.

Have a nice day,

Zsofi

One thought on “Underwater cake

Leave a Reply

