Life is good

Hello Everyone,

A couple of days passed without any news from me, I am sorry. Summer is mostly about the kids and spending time outside together. So definitely less time for blogging (I still craft a little every at just not as much as I want to). I am totally into summer cards now, I display them at our living room to add to the chilling mood.

20170716_182815 wm

This card was inspired by an ocean scene I saw on Pinterest. I wanted to make a card to capture the feels I had when I looked at that photo.

20170716_182904 wm

I started with a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock and sponged some distress inks using masking tape and a torn piece of printer paper. I made the sky, the ocean and the sand, flicked some water on the sand part along with different distress ink splatters to look more like sand. The ocean I misted with Tsukineko Shimmer mist for some sparkle.

20170716_182827 wm

I stamped a sentiment and some birds on the sky from Lawn Fawn Life is good set. I also added waves using the Marvy Snow marker and heated it up till it puffed. I gave the scene a dark brown mat and mounted it on a white card base.

20170716_182833 wm

The images from the So smooth Lawn Fawn set I stamped on marker friendly paper and coloured with Copics. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out and adhered them to the scene using 3D foam squares. A bit of Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents finished off the card.

20170716_182851 wm

I will link this project up to the Lawnfawnatics Summertime fun Challenge as well as to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Distress it.

I hope you like it and will return soon for more inspirational cards.

See you,

Zsofi

 

3 thoughts on “Life is good

  1. I adore this card! I love the summer feel you’ve created and am especially impressed with the texture and dimension you were able to create. The foam on the water’s edge is particularly genius and I really love the sand, too. Thanks for bringing a piece of beach my way and thanks so much for sharing your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

  2. Your card is brilliant! It is my idea of summertime fun for sure! I love the awesome texture of the waves, just perfect! Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a comment