Beach wedding card

Good morning Everyone,

I hope you had a great weekend. A new week starts and it is time for the new Inky Paws Challenge #51. The theme is Tropical. You have until the 28th July to play along.

Here is my card as inspiration:

20170704_191217 wm

There are many weddings in the summer in Hungary as couples like to take advantage of the nice weather. Although we don’t have any beaches, I was itching to make a wedding scene on the beach with the kissing cats from the Newton’s Christmas Cuddles Newton’s Christmas Cuddles stamp set. I love to stretch my stamps and use them differently as they were intended.

20170704_191239 wm

I started with creating  beach scene using distress inks and the MFT beach scene builder dies. I die cut everything from watercolour cardstock and coloured with distress inks using sponge daubers. I added some Tsukineko Shimmer mist spray to the ocean in the background to get the sparkle of the sunrays reflecting on the water.

20170704_191252 wm

I stamped and coloured the kitties on Bristol Smooth cardstock and coloured them with Zig Clean colour real brush pens. I used a waterbrush to blend the colours better. I used some white tulle for the bride, I glued it under a tiny flower I stamped and cut from an image from the Aloha Newton set.

20170704_191310 wm

The sentiment (MFT Essential sentiments) is white heat embossed on a black thin strip of cardstock. After adhering the scene together, I used glossy accents to make some elements shiny and pop.

20170704_191319 wm

I will upload this card to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Distress it too.

Hope you like my card and will play with us at the Inky Paws Challenge #51. It is such a fun one!

See you soon,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Beach wedding card

  1. I love your adorable card! The sand, the sea……everything is perfect and so cute. Amazing coloring as well. Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

    Cathie ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is simply gorgeous! I love the scene you created and the sweet little wedding kitties! The little piece of tulle for the veil is purr-fect! This would be such a fun wedding or anniversary card! Thank you for the Inky Paws challenge inspiration!

    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment