Encouragement card for kids

Hello Everyone,

Another post from me today for the Lawnfawnatics Challenge: Create a scene. If only I had more time, I love Lawn Fawn stamps and creating a scene, just life did not allow me to indulge in more crafty time.

Here is my card:

20170917_183117 wm

I started with stamping and colouring the cute animals from the Wild for you set using Copic and Shinhan markers, and cut them with the coordinating dies. I also used the blackboard from A good apple set. I embellished it with some little accessories from the same set and coloured it with alcohol markers to.

20170917_183132 wm

When it was die cut, I white heat embossed a sentiment from the So much to say stamp set on the blackboard.

20170917_183146 wm

To set the background I chose 2 patterned papers from the Sweater weather pad and adhered the blackboard first. I used 3D foam tape to mount the critters. I used a black glaze pen, a white gel pen and Spectrum Noir shimmer pen to add some details. I finished it with adding glossy accents to some parts of the images for more dimension.

20170917_183138 wm

I hope you like my card and will return tomorrow for more fun. Just a hint, it is gonna be freeeeeezing đŸ™‚

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

Have a lovely evening,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Encouragement card for kids

Leave a comment