Autumn blessings

Inky Paws Challenge

Happy Monday Everyone!

I am here with a new inspirational card design for the current Inky Paws Challenge #57, which is a Fall theme.

Image may contain: outdoor, text and water

20171011_151340 wm

I have recently purchased the Newton’s Nook Designs Autumn Newton stamp set and I was longing to colour those kitties. I chose my patterned paper first and matched the colouring with its main colours. I used Copics, a bit of Spectrum Noir shimmer and glossy accents.

20171011_151442 wm

I stamped and gold heat embossed the sentiment on the same small white panel, I repeated the embossing to get even more dimension and make it more smooth. It is easy to do with a stamp positioner which allows you to stamp exactly in the same place all the time.

20171011_151407 wm

I made a dark brown and gold mat for my focal panel and adhered it to the patterned paper also matted with dark brown cardstock. I love to layer papers, it gives extra dimension and more contrast.

20171011_151430 wm

Finally I adhered this to a kraft card front panel and glued it  on a top folding white card base (I love when it opens like this). A few enamel dots in coordinating colours finished it off.

20171011_151348 wm

I hope you like my card and got inspired to play along the Inky Paws Challenge, you have time until this Friday and you can win a 20USD gift certificate to the NND online store. And by the way their October release is coming this Friday too, so get your wallet ready!

Newton

Sending a harvest of blessings,

Zsofi

One thought on “Autumn blessings

  1. This is so adorable! I love the plaid and your coloring is fabulous! Perfect for Fall!
    Thank you for the Inky Paws challenge inspiration!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a comment