Happy Howl-o-ween

Hello Everyone,

As Halloween is close, I will still post some cards related to this holiday, just as inspiration. Personally we do not celebrate Halloween, but I love all the crafty products available on the market 🙂

20171014_171233 wm

I started with stamping the cute dogs from the Lawn Fawn Happy Howloween and Happy Howlidays stamp sets (this last one was an SSS Exclusive last year). I coloured them with Copics and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

20171014_171243 wm

To build the scene I used a cloud stencil and distress inks to make a sunset feel. I also sponged distress inks on 2 die cut grass borders, on the Leafy tree backdrop and a stitched rectangle frame. I sprinkled some water on them for more texture.

20171014_171223 wm

The sentiment is stamped directly on the clouds in black. I used 3D foam tape and liquid glue to assemble the card. I also stamped the Boo sentiment in a light grey ink on the background.

20171014_171201 wm

A bit of details as always: black glaze pen on the eyes and noses, white gel pen dots on the cheeks, Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the pumpkins and hats and glossy accent on the bones.

20171014_171149 wm

I will submit this card to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #14 Happy little critters.

I hope you like this card and will pop in tomorrow for more fun projects.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy Howl-o-ween

  1. Love this totally adorable critter “howloween” scene! That cloudy sky is awesome! I’m so happy you joined us for our Happy Little Critters challenge at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a comment