Alcohol inked focal point

love themed logo

Hello Everyone,

I am back with another Love Themed card, inspired by the current MFT Sketch Challenge #370.

Here is my card:

20180203_213658 wm

I had a pretty alcohol inked background in pink colours and I really wanted to use it as a focal point on my card. So I die cut a pierced heart from it and white heat embossed a sentiment from the new 100% loveable stamp set. I die cut another 2 stitched hearts from some scrap white cardstock and layered it under the heat embossed one. In this way I got instant dimension and also could manage the warping the heat embossing caused.

20180203_213420 wm

I also heat embossed a second sentiment on a black banner from the From the heart stamp set. I used the Rectangle STAX dies to cut a pink and a black and white striped rectangle, I adhered them to a white card base. I added the heart and finally the banner which I popped up with 3D foam tape. 

20180203_213352 wm

As a final touch I added some pink heart sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

20180203_213403 wm

I will upload this project to the MFT Sketch Challenge #370 and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

Have a great weekend,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Alcohol inked focal point

  1. I just LOVE your card! I wanted to let you know that I’ve chosen your creation as one of my Top Picks and linked back to your blog! Thanks so much for sharing your talent. Kathy at stampsatplay.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a comment