Happy Fall

Hello Everyone,

I am currently struggling with a nasty flu, but managed to pull together a fall card for the Lawnfawnatics Challenge.

Lawnfawnatics36_zsm01

I wanted to create a fall background scene for my squirrels, which just arrived this week! I had to use them right away. I went through my older Lawn Fawn sets and I found more squirrels in the Cheery Christmas set along with tiny cute acorns, so I coloured them with Copics as well. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

Lawnfawnatics36_zsm05

For the background I did a lot of die cutting. First the Stitched Hillside backdrop die from kraft cardstock and some grassy hillside borders from green cardstock. I adhered these to the slope cuts, the curves match perfectly!

Lawnfawnatics36_zsm03

I cut the tree trunks from dark brown and the tree foliage from some fall colours. I even used a brushed gold one. The Stitched cloud backdrop die I cut from vanilla cardstock to make it special. The Stitched rectangle frame I cut from dark green.

Lawnfawnatics36_zsm04

As the scene is very busy, I adhered everything flat and the sentiment (Pick of the Patch) I stamped directly on the cloudy backdrop. I added some fall coloured sequins to the trees, a bit of white gel pen details and glossy accents to the tops of the acorns.

Lawnfawnatics36_zsm02

I will submit this to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #36 Mood board.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

I hope you like todays inspiration and will return for more soon.

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Happy Fall

  1. This is such a super adorable card – and what a great take on the mood board! Thank you so much for playing along with us at the Lawnfawnatics Challenge! /Karin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment