Kitties in the snow – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello my dears,

How is the weather at your place? It is really getting cold in Budapest, today is was below zero and it started to snow heavily. I am not a winter person, but i do like to play with my kids in the snow – if i can have a hot bath after or at least a hot tea to warm up 🙂

Today i am on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog with these cute kitties playing in the snow. Fits the weather perfectly.

I stamped and coloured the kitties from the Newton’s Holiday Mischief and Newton’s curious Christmas. I used Copic markers and then cut them out with their coordinating dies. While i was at it, i also die cut a stitched rectangle from patterned paper (Doodlebug Designs) and also from white cardstock. From the latter i created a snowbank with the Land Borders die.

It took me some time to find the perfect sentiment, but it was worth the effort. The Fireside friends is a cute smaller stamp set and had the sentiment i was looking for. I used black ink to stamp it on the snowbank.

After assembling the card and popping up the images with 3D foam squares, i decided to add a postage stamp mat to the scene. I used the die from the Frameworks die set (my most used die set i guess) and cut the mat from metallic red cardstock. I adhered the whole scene to a kraft card base.

The last step was finishing touches and embellishments. I added a bit of clear shimmer to the scarves and used a black glaze pen on the eyes and noses. A drop of glossy accent on the carrot and i also added mini black buttons to the snowman! I love how perfectly it fits!

I hope you liked my card and you will pop in again soon!

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment