Love ya a latte

Hello Everyone,

I am so excited as today is the first day of the Coffee Lovers Spring/Summer Blog Hop, my favourite of all. I have so many ideas but had no time to work ahead so i will do my best to squeeze in as many cards during the coming week as possible.

My first one is inspired by the sketch challenge at Lawnfawnatics Challenges (#51).

Here is my card:

I started with stamping and colouring several images from the following sets: Thanks a latte, Eggstra Amazing Easter, Thank you a latte, Baked with love and So Smooth. I used my beloved Copic markers and cut all images with the coordinating dies.

While I was at die cutting i also cut a white circle with the Circle Stackables die set and a scalloped one from dark brown. I cut some grass with the Grassy Hillside border die and attached it to the white circle. I arranged all the die cut pics and adhered them either flat or mounted thin with one or two layers of 3D foam tape.

I stamped a sentiment on No 2 Pencil cardstock with black ink and cut it to a thin strip.

I also die cut long stitched strips from various Lawn Fawn cardstocks using a die from the Picket Fence die set. This is my most used set I guess!

To give the background some more interest i die cut the Stitched windy backdrop die from kraft cardstock and arranged the elements on it according to the sketch. I added some clear shimmer to the sugar cubes and emphasized some elements with glossy accents and a black glaze pen. I also added highlights with a white gel pen – my crafty best friend, Mona Toth is doing that all the time, so I wanted to try too. I like it 🙂

Finally I added Pretty Pink Posh Espresso jewels to match the coffee theme.

I will link this card to the Coffee Lovers Blog Hop and the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #51.

Hope you enjoyed my project today and will pop in tomorrow for more coffee fun!

See ya,

Zsofi

20 thoughts on “Love ya a latte

Leave a comment