You are special! – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

Easter is almost here and I definitely did not have enough bunnies this year. Although it is not an Easter card (could be with changing up the sentiment, but at least it has some adorable bunnies 🙂 I made this with stamps and dies from Newton’s Nook Designs.

I started with colouring images from the Hop into Spring, Bitty bunnies and Little lilies stamp sets using Copic markers. I love that the critters from the different sets can be mixed and matched to create new scenes and get more use out of one set. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

To set the scene I sponged a little bit of Tumbled Glass Distress ink in the middle of a top folding white notecard. I covered the bottom inch with patterned paper (Doodlebug Designs) and added some die cut grass which I cut with the Land border die. I covered the meeting of the two papers with a very thin strip of teal cardstock, it also adds dimension to the design.

I arranged the die cut images and stamped the sentiment in black. I just adore how the bunny is smelling the flower! So cute!

As a finishing touch I wrapped around the bottom part some yellow twine and tied it in a bow. I also added a bit of clear shimmer to the flower centers and made them shiny with a drop of glossy accents.

I wish you enjoyed today’s card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration. Till next time, take care of yourself, stay at home and craft!

Hugs,

Zsofi

One thought on “You are special! – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment