If friends were flowers – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

Sometimes when I am not making a scene card, I love to get inspired looking at sketches. Today’s card was fully inspired by an older sketch from the Inky Paws Challenges of Newton’s Nook Designs. It is worth to check it out, they have themes and colour challenges too!

I started with colouring the cat in a bed of flowers from Newton’s Flower Garden. I fussy cut it out, used a clear shimmer pen on the flowers and added a drop of glossy accents in the flower centers.

I cut a rounded stitched rectangle from patterned paper using the Frames squared die set and also 2 scalloped borders from yellow cardstock with the Sky borders dies.

I needed some strips of colourful cardstocks for the sketch and I die cut a pink banner too.

I assembled the card on a kraft cardbase and popped up the kitty with 3D foam squares. I still needed a sentiment, which I decided to stamp on a stithced white circle. I also added a small flower as embellishment to it.

I wish you got inspired to look at older sketches too an create some colourful cards. I will also upload this card to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes.

Inky Paws Challenge
Newton

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment