Dream Home Decor – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in with a cute little home decor I created for my kids’ room using several Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.

I stamped and coloured a ton of little images from Fairy friends, Gleeful gardens sets using my Copic markers and cut everything out with their coordinating dies.

I also die cut the elements from the Mushroom house builder: the trunk I cut from woodgrain cardstock as I love the texture. The hat of the mushroom is from a special velvet cardstock, I love the touch of it, so unique!

I also used some grassy hillside borders and an older scene building set for the sun and the clouds (Spring showers).

When I had all the elements cut out, I assembled a scene on a 6×6 inch patterned paper from the Hello Sunshine Remix collection. Some elements I popped up with 3D foam squares.

I finished the scene with die cut letters using the Stitched Alphabets dies. I chose rainbow colours of course 😀

I put it all in an Ikea frame and voliá! Now I just want to make more of these frames and decorate every room. Isn’t it cute?

This is my entry for the current Lawnfawnatics challenge #78 Create a scene.

I hope you enjoyed my home decor project and I inspired you to create your own. Come back tomorrow for some new release sneak peeks of Newton’s Nook Designs June release. It is gonna be a fun week!

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Dream Home Decor – Lawn Fawn

Leave a comment