Grateful – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

We are celebrating namedays here in Hungary and I have mine today. On special occasions I tend to think even more of all the blessings I have and all the things I am grateful for. Being able to craft and share my art with all of you is one of them! So here is my latest card for Newton’s Nook Designs, I used a older stencil paired with the new Fall Roundabout stamp set.

I started with stamping and colouring the leaves with Copic markers. I used Fall colours, it felt so good! I used a simple circle die to cut it out.

Then I created a colourful mat using the Circle frames die set, adhered it under the coloured panel, took a deep breath and cut it in half with my paper trimmer. It needed courage, but we need to be brave, right?

I wanted a little texture in the background so I chose the Hardwood stencil and applied white texture paste over it diercty on a white top folding A2 sized card base. It dries fairly quickly but I set it aside for like 2 hours.

The sentiment I gold heat embossed on a thin strip of white cardstock and used a mustard coloured cardstock to create a mat for it.

When the background was dry I popped up the focal panel with 3D foam tape. I added green twine to the top and drops of glossy accents on the small leaves and the acorns for texture.

I love the elegance and delicacy of this design. Simple but it still has a lot of texture. Just my style. I hope you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will come back soon for more!

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment