Happy New Year – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

I had a day off yesterday, just for myself and crafting so I finally had time to indulge in my Simon Says Stamp and Lawn Fawn STAMPtember Exclusive set from 2020. I cannot get over the cuteness of these birds! I made 2 cards, the first one is a slimline one:

I started with stamping and colouring the images from Season’s Tweetings (it was a limited edition set, no longer available unfortunately). I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

Then I die cut the new Scallop Slimline with hearts die from white cardstock, masked off the scalloped parts with Purple Tape and used the Music stencil from Newton’s Nook Designs with Speckled Egg Distress Oxide ink to create a background.

Then I stamped the sentiment on the bottom of the panel from Season’s Tweetings and added a red one above from Winter Scripty Sentiments. I love the look of the two fonts together!

While I still had the edges masked off I stamped the string of lights from Season’s Tweetings 3 times at a diffenet angle directly on the stenciled background and coloured the lights with Copic markers.

After popping up the birds with 3D foam tape, I stamped the Fa-la-la-la sentiments above the birds with teal ink for a tone-on-tone look.

As a finishing touch I added clear shimmer to the lights and accessories and covered the bulbs and beaks with glossy accents. To make it more festive I scattered a few clear sequins all around. Before adhering the panel to a white slimline card base (3,5*8,5 inches) I cut a dark red mat for the scalloped panel. It gives a nice frame to my little scene.

I will upload this project to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge 15 (New Year) and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Sparkle and Shine and Simon Says Stamp Moday Challenge Celebrate.

I hope you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will check back tomorrow for my last post this year.

See you,

Zsofi

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year – Lawn Fawn

Leave a comment