Summertime fun – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

If you are looking for the NND 8 anniversary blog hop, click HERE.

It has been a while since I managed to play along any challenges, but I could not resist the current Lawn Fawnatics one: Summertime fun. As all my summer cards, this was inspired by our favourite lake near Budapest.

I stamped and coloured images from several Lawn Fawn sets: On the beach, Really High Five and Butterfly kisses. I used Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers to colour them in and the coordinating dies to cut them out. The colours are used are the following:

  • umbrella: BT9, BT7, BT5, CT4, CT3, CT1
  • bear: EB5, EB4, EB3, RB2, RB1
  • rabbit: BG5, BG2, BG1, FS7
  • fox: BO4, BO3, BO1, BG2, BG1
  • ball: BT7, BT5, BT1
  • butterflies: GT3, GT1
  • drink: EB5, EB4, EB3, RB2, CT4, CT1, BT5

I also used a couple of dies and coloured cardstocks to set the scene: Stitched Waves for the water, Leafy Tree Backdrop, Cattail border and Grassy Hillside border for the landscape and the Sunburst Backdrop for the bakground.

I used Distress Oxide inks to add some shading and depth. I also added some diluted ink sprinkles, it adds so much texture.

I framed the scene with the largest Stitched Rectangle Frames.

The sentiment I stamped directly on the background and used glossy accents and a black glaze pen to emphasize some details.

I will upload this card to the current Lawnfawnatics Challenge #104, Simon Says Stamp IG Challenge (Color with us) and also to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Lazy Days of summer).

I hope you enjoyed this fun summer card and will come back for more inspiration soon.

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Summertime fun – Lawn Fawn

Leave a comment