Halloween Inspiration Week – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

This week Newton’s Nook Designs is getting ready for Halloween with a fun Inspiration week! All week the NND Design Team will be sharing inspiration using some of their favorite Halloween products to get you in the mood for tricks and treats! Check out what I created today and don’t forget to check the NND Blog each day this week for more fun inspiration!

I have a cute home decor instead of a card this time. The size is 5,25*7,25 inches without the frame.

As always I started with stamping the dogs and candies from the Happy Howl-oween set on Bristol Smooth cardstock with Versafine Onyx black ink. Then I clear heat embossed them all and coloured them with Karin Brush markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

For the background I used some Altenew watercolours on Arches Watercolour paper. Just a light wash of purple and blues. I dried it with my heat tool before adding the clouds with the Cloudy sky stencil and white texture paste.

While the clouds were drying, I did all the die cutting: Fence from woodgrai cardstock, grass with the Land border dies from black cardstock. I also die cut the letters to spell out Happy Halloween using the Essential Alphabet dies. And I found the perfect bats in the Halloween Trio die set, I cut a bunch from black glitter cardstock.

I assembled the scene, popped up the dogs with 3D foam squares and used a silver metallic brush pen on the candies and hat to add some metallic shine.

I wish you enjoyed my Halloween inspiration today and will check out all the Halloween goodies from Newton’s Nook Designs. They are all so cute!

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment