Toucan – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

Happy International Women’s Day to all ladies! To celebrate ourselves I have a cute card which I created for Newton’s Nook Designs. Let me show you and guide you through the cardmaking process.

First I stamped and coloured the cute toucan from the Toucan Party stamp set. This set is retiring, so if you like it, grab it while supplies last! I coloured him with Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers: BG10, BG8, BG6, BG5, BG2, DR4, DR2, BO3, BO1, CT4, CT2, TB3. Then I cut him out with the coordinating die.

For the background I did some ink blending on Bristol Smooth cardstock with Bundled Sage Distress Oxide ink, then used the Tropical Leaves stencil with Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide ink. After removing the stencil I added a lot of splatters: water droplets, diluted green ink and also some black paint. I love how it turned out!

Next I die cut a bunch of leaves with the Hibiscus die set from 2 shades of green cardstock. I also die cut a kraft circle with the Circle Frames die set, adhered the leaves around it and popped up the bird with 3D foam squares.

I white heat embossed a sentiment on black cardstock and cut it to a small banner with the A7 Frames and Banners set. I added that under the bird an popped up the whole focal panel with 3D foam squares. I used the little flowers as embellishment.

I hope you liked my card and will pop in again soon,

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment