Happy Easter – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

After a little break I am back with a cute monochrome Easter card for Newton’s Nook Designs.

This time I started with the background: on kraft cardstock I used the Bunny Tails layering stencil. For the first layer I chose Gathered Twigs Distress Oxide ink and for the tails I applied White Textured Paste. I set it aside to dry.

Meanwhile I stamped and coloured a cute bunny from the Bitty Bunnies stamp set. I used Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers: MB4, MB3, MB2, MB1, MB05, FS7, BG1. Then I cut it out with the coordinating die.

While I was die cutting I also cut the sentiment from the Spring Pile Up die set from kraft cardstock and shaded it with a bit of Gathered Twigs Distress Oxide ink. I also cut a white scalloped oval and a bit bigger stitched oval from vellum using the Oval Frames die set.

After assembling the card, I embellished it with a bit of natural twine. It is such an easy design that I could easily imagine it in other colours too. Perfectly simple enough for mass production too.

I wish you like my card inspiration today and you will come back for more soon.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment