Just floating by… – Lawn Fawn

Hello Everyone,

In Hungary the temperature became super summery and all I can think of is our favourite lake. We do not have palm trees, but the water is crystal clear. This inspired my card for today, which I created for the Lawnfawnatics challenge #126 (Beach vs Mountains). All stamps/dies used are from Lawn Fawn.

I started with stamping the lake from the Dad and me stamp set on a white card base using Tsukineko Kaleidocolour ink pad. I have it forever and it had the most beautiful blues for the water. I used the coordinating die to create a mask from Purple tape and did some ink blending above the lake with Distress Oxide inks: Candied Apple, Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed. I added some water splatters and used a clear shimmer pen on the water for a subtle sparkle.

Then I die cut some palm trees with the Tropical Backdrop die set. I used coloured cardstock and added a bit of shading with Gathered Twigs and Rustic Wilderness Distress Oxide inks. I cut some coconuts too with the Spring Flower Backdrop dies.

I coloured some images from the new Pool party stamp set using Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers: CT3, CT1, BO2, BO05, AG5, LG5, LG3, BT9, BT7, BT2, BT05, DR2, DR05, EB5, EB4, RB2, RB1, MB05. I cut everything out with the coordinating dies.

After assembling the scene I stamped a sentiment under it from the Pool Party set. As finishing touches I used a white gel pen to add highlights and glossy accents on the sunglasses, goggles and coconuts. I also emphasized the nose and eyes of the cute sloth with a black glaze pen.

I will link this up to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #126, Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (Bright and Cheerful) and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Bright and cheerful).

I wish you enjoyed today’s inspiration and will pop in again soon. Don’t forget to check my extra tips o Instagram!

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Just floating by… – Lawn Fawn

  1. wow!! zsofia!! you always amaze and inspire me!! LOVE this clean card!! love the colors and how the scene just jumps off the card!! gorgeous!! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment