Aloha – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am going on holiday in a few days and even though it is “just” our favorite hotel in Hungary, not a tropical beach, I am totally in vacation mood already which affects my cardmaking too. This little note is for all of you, who read me regularly, thank you so much for being part of my crafty journey. The stamps, dies and stencil I used on this card are all from Newton’s Nook Designs.

First I created the background using the Retro Sun & Palms stencil and Distress Oxide inks: Candied Apple, Spiced Marmalade, Saltwater Taffy. Then I used the second layer of the stencil with Gina K Glitz Glitter gel in black. I set it aside to dry until I worked on the rest of the card.

I stamped and coloured the kitty from Aloha Newton using Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers: TN8, T7, TN5, EB3, EB2, GB3, GB1, FS7, MG3, MG1, MG05, LY2. I cut it out with its coordinating die.

While I was die cutting I cut a piece of kraft cardstock with a Land border die and used a Tim Holtz Distress Embossing Dabber on the top of it. I poured Hero Arts Sand embossing powder on it and heated it with my heat gun. I added some more drops of the powder and melted it again until I was satisfied with the sandy look.

I also die cut the Aloha sentiment from sparkle cardstock and once from black to create a shadow. I assembled the card and stamped the rest of the sentiment under the die cut word from the Tropical Fringe stamp set.

As a finishing touch I used glossy accent on the guitar and a black glaze pen on the nose of the cat.

I wish you liked my card and will pop in again soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Aloha – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment