It’s your special day – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a set of floral cards which can fit any occasion. When I first saw the Spring Blooms paper pad from Newtons Nook Designs I wanted to pair the pretty florals with their coordinating stamps (released earlier).

So I started stamping the Dainty Daisies and Daffodils stamps with Versafine Onyx black ink on Bristol Smooth cardstock and clear heat embossed the images. Then I used my Tombow Dual Tip markers and a waterbrush to paint them. When everything was dry, I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

I selected the matching papers from the Spring Blooms paper pad and cut them out with a Framework die. I added a colorful mat for each. I used the same die set to cut 3 frames for each card from coloured cardstock: I layered them on top of each other for a dimensional look and backed it with a thick vellum (you can double up the normal vellum too for a similar look). I popped up the flowers on the vellum with 3D foam squares.

I white heat embossed a sentiment on black cardstock and adhered it to the bottom of the frames before mounting the focal panels on the backgrounds.

As a finishing touch I added a few clear gems which looks like water droplets. I love how it enhances the freshness of this design. I also used glossy accents in the middle of the daisies. Both shouting Spring, don’t you think?

I hope you liked my cards and will pop in again soon for more inpiration.

Until next time, take care and see you soon!

Zsofi

One thought on “It’s your special day – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment