Butterfly wishes – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

It is my second post today, it didn’t happen for long πŸ™‚ I have a stenciled birthday card to share, which I made for my best friend using supplies from Newton’s Nook Designs.

I started with a white piece of cardstock and prepared the Butterflies stencil set, a couple of Distress Oxide inks and blending brushes. I used Shaded Lilac, Tumbled Glass and Salvaged Patina inks with the first layer of the stencils. Then I used darker shades for the second layer: Villainous Potion, Salty Ocean and Peacock Feathers. After removing the stencils I added a ton of splatters: black and pearlescent white for a subtle sparkle.

When it was all dry, I used a scalloped rectangle die from Frames and Flags to cut it down. I stamped a bold sentiment directly on the stenciled patterns from the Birthday Essentials stamp set.

I decided to heat emboss another one on blue violet cardstock, it is from the Birdhouse Greetings stamp set. I popped it up with 3D foam squares under the bold sentiment.

After giving a teal mat to the whole panel it was time to embellish. I wanted all the butterflies to be adorned, so I chose a few shimmer confetti from Pretty Pink Posh for the bodies: Aqua, Mint and Blue. I love that the colours coordinate perfectly, but it would have looked awesome with clear sequins too!

I hope you enjoyed my card and got inspired to ink your stencils up.

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Butterfly wishes – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment