Easter Peeps – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with an adorable critter card for Easter using an older favourite stamp from Newton’s Nook Designs. I paired them with a couple of other dies to create this little Easter scene, let me guide you through the process.

First I stamped and coloured the images from Newton’s Peeps using Copic markers. I kept the kitties light grey, to make the bunch of yellow chickens stand out. I used the coordinating dies to cut them all out.

To set the scene I die cut a rounded rectangle from light green cardstock with a die from Frames and Flags. Added grass which I cut with a Land Border die from dark green cardstock and arranged the die cut images. That kitty hiding behind the grass is my favourite, so cheeky!

The sentiment I stamped on a grey Speech Bubble and adhered it to the scene. I love to add a sentiment as part of the design!

For the background I used the Basketweave stencil with brown ink on kraft cardstock and die cut the panel with a die from Framework. It adds a nice touch to the focal panel. As always, I had to use glossy accents on the ribbon and the beaks of the chicks, and I also made there eyes shiny with a black glaze pen.

I hope you liked my card and got inspired to create some cute scenes for Easter.

See you soon,

Zsofi

Leave a comment