STAMPtember Exclusive with Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I am super excited to share with you the newest STAMPtember collaboration set for Simon Says Stamp, this time with Newton’s Nook Designs!

This is an exclusive stamp set, available ONLY at Simon Says Stamp until supplies last!

For my cards I stamped and coloured the images on Copic friendly cardstock and coloured them with alcohol markers. I fussy cut them out leaving a little white outline.

To create the party scene, I die cut a rounded rectangle die (Frames and Flags) from heavy weight vellum from Simon Says Stamp and also from their Fog cardstock. The latter I trimmed down to a thin strip and adhered at the bottom of the vellum panel.

Then I arranged the party: a cat one and a separate one for dogs. I adhered all the images to the vellum using liquid glue or 3D foam squares.

I stamped the sentiments with black ink on white cardstock and die cut them with a small stamp die from the Frameworks die set. I also die cut a postage frame die from patterned paper from Doodlebug (Hello).

I assembled the card on kraft card bases, added iridescent jewels from Studio Katia as embellishments and covered the presents and balloons with clear shimmer. On the party hats, ribbons and noses I also used a drop of glossy accent.

I hope you like my cards and got tons of ideas for birthday scenes. Would be fun to mix them all and create a big cats&dogs party! If you like this set, hurry to the Simon Says Stamp website and purchase it quickly before it is gone!

See you soon with more inspiration!

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “STAMPtember Exclusive with Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment