Sending love ft. Lawn Fawn

Hello dears,

I was supposed to post this 2 days ago but my kiddos were a bit sick, so I was playing nurse. It was lovely to cuddle up on the couch and read fairy tales. Back to my card… it is quite clean and simple, but I was longing to use those little birds from Lawn Fawn’s Stud Puffin set.

I stamped and coloured them with Copic markers an used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I stamped the sentiment on Guava cardstock and cut it out with a thin banner die.

While I was at die cutting, I cut the Quilted backdrop die from white cardstock and backed it with a rainbow striped patterned paper from the Really Rainbow collection. I used the stitched strip die from Picket Fence to cut some strips as decoration from the same paper.

I also cut a Lacey heart from black cardstock and an Outside in stitched heart from light blue and stacked them together.

I assembled the card and popped up the sentiments and the birds with 3D foam squares. I covered the beaks, legs and the hearts with glossy accents to make them shine and used a black gel pen on the eyes to emphasize them a bit more. So cute!

I will upload this to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #70 Lots of love.

I hope you enjoyed my card today and will check back next week for the new release reveals at Newton’s Nook Designs! Starts on Monday, 17/02!

Hugs,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Sending love ft. Lawn Fawn

Leave a comment