I love Fall – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

I love Fall for all its beautiful colours and coziness. There is nothing more relaxing than a sunny day in Autumn, a nice walk in the nature. My love for this season inspired today’s card for Newton’s Nook Designs.

First I created my background: on a piece of heavy weight kraft cardstock I used the Tree Ring stencil with Gina K Designs Iridescent Glitz Glitter Gel from Thermoweb. Before applying it to the stencil I coloured it with Walnut Stain Distress Oxide ink to get a nice brown shade. After removing the stencil I set it aside to dry.

Meanwhile I did a bunch of die cutting. The coordinating die of Fall Friends has not only a wonderful sentiment but also some stitched pumpkins and leaves. I cut the pumpkins from orange and the leaves from green cardstocks, the sentiment from brown. I also die cut a kraft circle using a die from Circle Frames. I adhered the sentiment on this and the pumkins and leaves aroud it. It would look so pretty on its own as Fall decor!

When the background was dry I did a little inkblending with Distress Oxides inks: Ground Espresso on the edges and a touch of Antique Linen on the inside. I added some water and white acrylic paint splatters and let it dry. Then I mounted the focal panel with 3D foam squares in the middle.

As a finishing touch I added glossy accents to the die cut sentiment, to make it shine.

I wish you have enjoyed my Fall inspiration today and will pop in again soon for more fun projects.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a comment