Happy Mother’s Day with Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

Mother’s Day is this weekend in the US so I thought I will share with you a lovely Lilac shaker, which is easy to make. I used products from Newton’s Nook Designs.

First I stamped the Lilac image on Bristol Smooth cardstock with Versafine Onyx black ink and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder. Then I used my Karin Brush markers to paint them quickly. Then I used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

For the shaker part I die cut the scalloped frame from Frameworks 4 times and layered them on top of each other, inserting a piece of acetate under the top layer. I also die cut the scalloped rectangle die from the same set from light blue cardstock, it serves as the backing of the shaker. I adhered a few rhinestones on the backing then filled it with some Moonshine Confetti from Simon Says Stamp and Raindrop confetti from Trinity Stamps.

For the background I chose a pretty pattered paper from the Springtime paper pad and decided to add a dark purple mat to the shaker piece. The sentiment is from the Best Mom Oval stamp set, white heat embossed on a ticket shaped die cut from Frameworks.

As a finishing touch I added Liquid Pearls in the middle of the flowers.

I wish you like my card today and got inspired. Hope you check back soon for more fun projects!

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day with Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment