Halloween Inspiration Week – Newton’s Nook Designs

Hello Everyone,

This week Newton’s Nook Designs is getting ready for Halloween with a fun Inspiration week! All week the NND Design Team will be sharing inspiration using some of their favorite Halloween products to get you in the mood for tricks and treats! Check out what I created today and don’t forget to check the NND Blog each day this week for more fun inspiration!

For my card I stamped the cute images from Halloween Pile and Happy Howl-oween sets on Bristol Smooth cardstock with Versafine Onyx black ink and clear heat embossed them. Then I used my Tombow markers to paint the images and cut them out with their coordinating dies.

I created a very shimmery background on Ranger Distress Watercolour cardstock with Nuvo Shimmer powders. I just spritzed the cardstock with water, added some powder and spritzed again. I heat set it with my heat tool and repeated the process until I was happy with the colour darkness. It is so easy and fun!

When the panel was dry I trimmed it a little to fit in a black postage edge rectangle which I cut with a die from Frameworks. I also cut a Fence from white woodgrain cardstock and grass from green ink blended cardstock with the Land border dies.

I assembled the scene, popped up the images with 3D foam squares and white heat embossed a sentiment in the middle.

As an embellishment I added a heat embossed bat. It looks so cool with the shiny finish!

I hope you enjoyed my Halloween inspiration today. Don’t forget to visit the Halloween Products Category at Newton’s Nook Designs and get your favorites for creating cute and spooky Halloween crafts!

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Halloween Inspiration Week – Newton’s Nook Designs

Leave a comment