Pretty Pink Posh March Blog Hop

Hello Everyone,

I am thrilled to be part of the Pretty Pink Posh March release Blog Hop. This Spring release is just my favourite, I was so hungry for fresh, Spring designs! To celebrate the new release, we are having a 3 day Blog Hop, so it is worth to check the previous days on the Pretty Pink Posh Blog for eve more inspiration.

For my card I mixed and matched stamps from the new release and from older ones too to create a cute garden scene. I stamped and coloured the images from the Mouse Friends and Flower Garden stamp sets. I used Copic markers ad cut everything out with the coordinating dies.

Then I created a very simple, inked background by blending Salty Ocean and Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide inks directly on a white A2 sized card base. I made sure not to overlap the colours. I added some water droplets ad ink splatters for a more exciting, textured look. I love splattering!

I die cut the Happy Spring Shadow die from Magenta Glitter cardstock, but only the words without the shadow. It is so delicate and pretty! I adhered it to the top of my card using drops of liquid glue. I have a thin nozzle on my glue bottle which allows me to adhere intricate dies like a breeze.

Then I built the garden scene from all the die cut images. Some I adhered flat, some with 3D foam squares for a very dimensional look. Aren’t these gardening mice the cutest ever? I am amazed how well they coordinate with the new release.

As a finishing touch I added white gel pen highlights and used a black glaze pen on the noses, eyes and flower centers. I also added a bit of clear shimmer to some of the flowers as we can never have too much sparkle, right?

GIVEAWAY

Hop along with us and leave comments on each stop. We are giving away 6 $25 gift certificates to random comments left before March 14, 2023 at 11:59 PM PST (2 winners each day) . The winners will be announced next week on the Pretty Pink Posh Blog. The full list for Day 3:


Pretty Pink Posh blog

Mindy Eggen

Lindsey Larsen

Melissa Phillips

Dana Kirby

Zsofia Molnar -you are here

Jeanne Jachna

Heather Hoffman

Thanks a lot for stopping by and hope you enjoyed my card inspiration. Make sure to check back later as I have a lot to share with this awesome release!

See you soon,

Zsofi

40 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh March Blog Hop

  1. Really cute card… I like the touches of glitter and bling. Those little mice seem to be having a wonderful day. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  2. It’s wonderful to have releases that will work with older stamp sets. I love the garden theme and the mice. Just adorable

    Like

  3. You had me at Happy Spring in raspberry pink!!! The glitter throughout and those super adorable mice were so so my style!!! Bring on the flowers little guys!! We all love them!!

    Like

Leave a comment