Pretty Pink Posh Birthday Release Blog Hop

Hello Everyone,

I am so excited to be part of the new release blog hop with Pretty Pink Posh! They are turning 9 this month and the we celebrate in style with a 4 days long blog hop. The new release is full of birthday themed stamps, dies and stencils, check them out!

For my card I used the Birthday Signs stamp set and stamped the cute crocodile and cupcakes on Neenah Solar White cardstock. I coloured the images with Copic markers and cut them out with their coordinating dies.

While I was die cutting I die cut also 2 tags using the Birthday Sentiments coordinating die set: one white and one aqua as I wanted to make them a see-through shaker tag. I covered the open areas with acetate and used thin foam strips to create a funnel which I filled with Citrus Mix jewels. I also added a decorative eyelet to the top and finished it off with twine. I adhered the croc and the cupcakes and my focal panel was ready!

For the background I used the new Layered Party Hats stencils on lime cardstock. For the first layer I used Twisted Citron Distress Oxide ink, then for the second and third layers I used Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide ink. I love the tone-on-tone look I got this way! To match the party hat of the crocodile, I used Blueprint Sketch Distress Oxide for the little star layer, I think it really pops!

I wanted to add another sentiment, so I used the Large Celebrate Shadow die ad cut it from blue metallic cardstock. I wanted it to look as it is foiled, so I did not use the shadow die for it.

As a finishing touch I added a bit of clear shimmer to the party hat and cupcake holders, and added glossy accents tot he candle and the teeth of the croc.

FREE GIFT AND SALE

Pretty Pink Posh has a special gift offer and discount code to celebrate their birthday!

GIVEAWAY

Pretty Pink Posh blog 
Cathy Zielske
Lauren Taylor
Lindsey Larsen
Stefanie Loh
Tina Smith
Zsofia Molnar
– you are here

Be sure to leave comments on each stop every day. 8 $25 gift certificates will be given away to eight random comments (2 winners each day) left before February 15, 2023 at 11:59 PM PST. Winners will be announced next week on the Pretty Pink Posh blog.

I wish you enjoyed my card and will pop in again soon. If you like my style, please follow me on Instagram where I share my creations, sometimes with extra tips.

See you,

Zsofi

46 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh Birthday Release Blog Hop

  1. Love your super adorable and festive alligator card!! Love that you used the green color predominately and that would be great for either boy or girl or child or adult!! So versatile and festive!! LOVE this little alligator with his super fun smile!! Gorgeous coloring btw and loving the dots!! Have to use that!!

    Like

  2. Love those bright colors! And the shaker in a tag is really clever. And, of course, the gator is adorable, as gators tend to be! He is a real party animal! 💜🐊💜🐊💜

    Like

  3. I love your fun card–the colors are terrific–I’m a huge fan of the aqua-green combo. That croc is adorable. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

Leave a comment