PPP August Release Blog Hop

Hello Everyone,

Long time no post, but I am thrilled to be part of the new release blog hop for Pretty Pink Posh. The August release is all about Halloween, cute and adorable designs, fabulous die sets, great stencils and fun new embellishments. Join us for an incredible amount of Halloween inspiration!

My card features the new Halloween Signs stamp and die set. I stamped and coloured the images with Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers and cut everything out with their coordinating dies.

As I could not decide which image to us as focal point, I came up with a simple design idea which uses all of them on one card. For the background I simply took a piece of black cardstock and added a bit of shading to the edges with white pigment ink and a sponge dauber. It gives it a mysterious feeling, I love it. Then I used copper ad white metallic paints to add splatters to the whole panel. I also added white acrylic paint splatters and dried it with my heat tool. Then I spritzed the whole panel with shimmer mist for a subtle sparkle. So easy yet special background!

I used thick 3D foam tape to mount the images. Then I used a white gel pen to add highlights and a black glaze pen to make the eyes of the critters shiny.

I also emphasized some details with glossy accents.

Look at that spider, isn’t it adorable?

GIVEAWAY

Be sure to leave comments on each stop of the hop. Pretty Pink Posh is giving away 3 $30 gift certificates to three random comments (1 winner each day) left before August 15, 2023 at 11:59 PM PST. Winners will be announced next week on the PPP Blog, so be sure to return and see if you are one of the winners.

BLOG HOP DAY 3

Pretty Pink Posh blog

Rachel Alvarado

Dana Kirby

Kristie Marcotte

Rebecca Keppel

Zsofia Molnar – you are here

Stefanie Loh

Tammy Stark

I hope you enjoyed all 3 days of the blog hop and ready to start Halloween crafting full of new ideas. If you like my card, please follow me on Instagram where I share more of my happy cards.

See you,

Zsofi

49 thoughts on “PPP August Release Blog Hop

  1. Dear Zsofia – It’s great to see mail from you! I love the way you’ve presented these signs and sign-holders. The background is amazing, too! I’d buy this whole release if I could afford it!
    Lori S in PA

    Like

  2. Very cute. The Glossy Accents was a great idea. I love adding some and shine to my cards, so I appreciate that you used the spray.

    Like

  3. Such a cute card. The critters along with sentiments attached, are so cute. The glossy accents you added makes the critters pop.

    Like

Leave a comment